Kill Rockstars

Elliott Smith's Either/Or: Expanded Edition out now!

March 10, 2017

Remastered Album Includes 5 Live Tracks + 4 Unreleased & Rare Tracks

“A magical, alchemical mix of intimacy & bombast”
Pitchfork, 10/10

"Loving, extensive reissue"
LA Times

"Elliott Smith made a modern masterpiece on Either/Or"

To celebrate the 20th Anniversary of Elliott Smith’s best-selling and greatly beloved album, Either/Or, Kill Rock Stars have released Either/Or: Expanded Edition, today on 2LP, 2CD and digital. Buy the album here.

Critical praise for Either/Or: Expanded Edition has been pouring in. Pitchfork named the album “Best New Reissue,” awarding it a 10 out of 10 review. Pitchfork says “the 20th anniversary remaster of Smith's final solo album before his major label debut highlights its inimitable sound and style: a magical, alchemical mix of intimacy and bombast.”

Either/Or: Expanded Edition

Either/Or: Expanded Edition Track List:
1. Speed Trials (remastered)
2. Alameda (remastered)
3. Ballad of Big Nothing (remastered)
4. Between the Bars (remastered)
5. Pictures of Me (remastered)
6. No Name No. 5 (remastered)
7. Rose Parade (remastered)
8. Punch and Judy (remastered)
9. Angeles (remastered)
10. Cupid's Trick (remastered)
11. 2:45 AM (remastered)
12. Say Yes (remastered)
13. My New Freedom (Live) (unreleased)
14. Pictures Of me (Live) (unreleased)
15. Angeles (Live) (unreleased)
16. Some Song (Live) (unreleased)
17. Rose Parade (Live) (unreleased)
18. New Monkey (keys) (unreleased)
19. I Don’t Think I’m Ever Gonna Figure It Out (remixed/remastered)
20. I Figured You Out (unreleased)
21. Bottle Up And Explode (Alternate Version) (unreleased)

Click here to buy your copy of Either/Or: Expanded Edition