Kill Rockstars

Men's Recovery Project

Artist Releases

ABOUT Men's Recovery Project

Men's Recovery Project is an American band formed by Sam McPheeters and Neil Burke in Richmond, Virginia, active from 1993–2002. Burke (formerly of NY hardcore band Life's Blood) and McPheeters originally co-founded the hardcore punk band Born Against in 1989, although Burke left the group later that year. The duo of McPheeters and Burke remained Men's Recovery Project's core members, although the group was frequently augmented with Joe Preston (Earth, High on Fire, Melvins, The Need, Sunn O))), Thrones), Tonie Joy (Moss Icon, Universal Order of Armageddon), and Brooks Headley (Skull Kontrol, Universal Order of Armageddon, Wrangler Brutes, [Young] Pioneers), among others. The band toured extensively across the lower 48 states, Alaska, and Japan.

The group is currently on hiatus.


There is no current news for this artist.

Artist Info

  • Max Henkel
  • Sam McPheeters
  • Neil Burke
  • Grant Mudge

Upcoming Tour Dates

There are currently no tour dates available for this artist