Kill Rockstars


Artist Releases

  • Gossip
  • Live In Liverpool
  • 05/06/08
  • KRS493
  • Gossip
  • Standing In The Way Of Control
  • 01/24/06
  • KRS422
  • Gossip
  • Standing In The Way Of Control
  • 10/11/05
  • KRS438
  • Gossip
  • That's Not What I Heard
  • 01/23/01
  • KRS368

ABOUT Gossip

Originally from Searcy, Arkansas, this punk trio moved to Olympia, WA, joining the roster of the indie rock label K Records. Guitarist Nathan (aka Brace Paine), drummer Kathy, and singer Beth proclaimed, "We started a band 'cause we were bored. Our mission is to make you dance, and if you're not gonna dance, just stay at home and listen to the oldies station." K released a self-titled 7" in 1999, and their full-length debut, That's Not What I Heard, was distributed by Kill Rock Stars in late 2000. The Gossip were highly visible due to their exposure in magazines like Out and The Advocate, where they became icons in the gay and lesbian indie rock community. After touring with the White Stripes and Sleater-Kinney, they went back to the studio to record a follow-up, 2002's Arkansas Heat EP. They returned the following year with Movement, while Nathan also performed with Die Monitr Batss.

New drummer Hannah Billie joined the Gossip before they recorded 2005's Standing in the Way of Control, which incorporated elements of dance-punk into their raw, urgent sound. GSSP RMX, which further emphasized their more danceable direction, was released in 2006. The concert album Live in Liverpool arrived in the U.K. in late 2007 and was then issued in the U.S. by the band's new label, the Sony imprint Red Ink, in spring 2008. Rework-It, a remix compilation, followed that summer, with Music for Men appearing in 2009.

Zac Johnson, All Music Guide


There is no current news for this artist.

Artist Info

  • Beth Ditto
  • Brace Paine
  • Hannah Blilie

Upcoming Tour Dates

There are currently no tour dates available for this artist

Artist Videos