Kill Rockstars

Delta '72

Artist Releases


ABOUT Delta '72

The Delta 72 were an American alternative music band formed in Washington, DC in the summer of 1994, later relocated to Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

The original line-up consisted of just Ben Azzara on drums and Gregg Foreman on guitar, harp and vocals. In short succession, friends Sarah Stolfa on Farfisa organ and Kim Thompson of Cupid Car Club on bass guitar, were added. After the release of their first single 'On the Rocks 7"', a joint production of Dischord and Kill Rock Stars records they toured the United States and played regionally around the Northeast.

After Ben Azzara left the group for the Capitol City Dusters, they were signed to Touch & Go Records in 1995. The line-up now consisted of Gregg Foreman on guitar, harp and vocals, Jason Kourkounis (formerly of Mule) on drums, Kim Thompson on bass and vocals, and Sarah Stolfa on Farfisa organ.

Their first Touch and Go Records release was in 1996 with the Triple Crown 7” and the album The R&B of Membership. Later releases include several singles and an EP and the full-length CDs The Soul of a New Machine, and 000.

Thompson left in 1996, and was replaced by Bruce Reckahn. Stolfa left in 1998 to be replaced by Mark Boyce (Boss Hog). They disbanded in July 2001. Gregg Foreman currently plays in Cat Power's back band, The Dirty Delta Blues Band.



There is no current news for this artist.

Artist Info

  • Bruce Reckahn
  • Gregg Foreman
  • Jason Kourounis

Upcoming Tour Dates

There are currently no tour dates available for this artist